One Dog and Two Birds

Bringing more joy to our lives

Learning to Yawn May 24, 2007

Filed under: AMY,Dogs — Bala @ 1:53 pm
May 22, 2007

When the alarm goes off in the morning, Amy looks up @ me, waiting for me signal if it is ok for her to come and join me in the bed, for that little extra happy time, before the day gets crazy. When she gets up, she usually does a complete stretch (the frontal one is the ‘bow’ and the back is ‘stretch’) and gives a big yawn. Today I told her that she was a good girl for yawning and asked her to ‘yawn’ again. To my surprise she did it! I know she is a fast learner, but not this fast! Anyways, she did it a few times this morning. I didn’t have any treats handy and didn’t want to bother her early in the morning.

I again asked her to ‘yawn’ when I went home in the evening, she did it once, but got too active and hyper to do it again. Will have to wait and see if she really picked it up.

May 24, 2007

She does it! Amy now yawns on command! She yawned and tried to yawn about 10 times this morning. Since she gets special attention in the morning, she does it more then, than when I go home in the evenings. And all this without any food rewards. I am so proud of my girl 🙂

 Posted by: Bala.

 

Leave a Reply

